dishwasher not rinsing properly

(10 Posts)

I am so dissapointed. I bought my first ever dishwasher, a second hand bosch dishwasher from ebay and since we've had it I've never been very impressed with the cleaning job it does but recently its got much wotse leaving particles of food sprayed around the dishes like it is rinsing with dirty water or something? Im new to dishwashers, what am I doing wrong? Im using white vinegar for rinse aid and topping salt up every week or so (its never run down) waeh once a day and spread everything thing out. I scrape all food off before loading and empty the filter every few washes...

SuperConfused Wed 26-Mar-14 15:42:42

This has happened to us. Generally its either the result of the filter not being cleaned out, in our case being in a hard water area doesn't help but also, to my great surprise, using cheap own-brand dishwasher tablets makes it worse. We switched to sainsburys own brand having decided finish was too expensive and I honestly thought the machine was broken based on how bad the difference was. We've now settled on Lidl's own brand, which are reasonably but much, much better. Maybe try a different brand of detergent?

Yes, we did change from using finish tablets to using the finish powder but only because I read a thread on here that said repair men recommend using powder hmm

Even while using the tablets though we had the samr thing just marginally better.

When you remove the filter and can see the waste water pipe, is it full of dirty water? Ours is, is that normal? !

patchesmcp Thu 27-Mar-14 09:24:00