Interview for teaching assistant help!

(13 Posts)
Banana99 Mon 11-Jul-16 13:24:27

So I've got an interview for a teaching assistant post.

I am desperate to get it. I've not been a TA before. I have years experience of working with children in a more informal environment though.

The job is a little unusual as its actually working on a project with the teachers mostly (which relates to my old job and am very qualified for) but there is the option for more hours working as a TA reading with the children

I just want to say all the right things help!!!

ShirazSavedMySanity Mon 11-Jul-16 13:55:35

I interviewed for my first TA job 4 weeks ago and got it!! Woohooo!!!! I've never done anything like it before but I have been volunteering in a school for a while.

I was asked about safeguarding and what I would do if x happened. I replied that I would pass any information on to the safeguarding officer and never promise to keep a child's secrets.

I was asked about how I would build relationships with a child. I was asked abut being inclusive. As it was a church school I was asked about Christian values.

I can't really remember anything else as it was such a blur. I do remember being asked about outdoor learning and what experience I had of working with children with additional needs.

I had to listen to a Reception class child read at the start of the interview.

Good luck!!!

Banana99 Mon 11-Jul-16 14:24:57

Thank you!

JustDanceAddict Sat 16-Jul-16 08:20:08

They will always ask about safeguarding.

SnoopDoggyDogg Sat 16-Jul-16 08:29:46