Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you have any medical concerns we suggest you consult your GP.

Advice

(4 Posts)
MrsH16 Fri 28-Oct-16 21:27:42

Hello i am new to mumsnet and just really looking for some friendly advice. This may sound silly but i feel so anxious a lot of the time. I recently got married and am mum to two amazing children. I like my job and am so happy right now but most nights find myself thinking what will spoil it. My sad thoughts range from affair, illness, death, loneliness. I think about if i die how will my family cope etc.i am only 30 so really dont need to feel this way but cannot help it. I just want my kids to be happy and healthy
Does anyone else ever feel this way? Xx

troubleatmill2011 Fri 28-Oct-16 21:35:00

I quite often get very anxious about things going wrong, especially my health. Death scares me, I guess like anyone and I fret about having a serious illness that will take me away from my child. I am such a worrier, interested to see if other people feel similar too.

MrsH16 Fri 28-Oct-16 21:42:02

It astounds me why we feel this way. i guess illness and death are a part of life and theres nothing we can do about it so i frustrate myself when i worry so much. Its awful as i know there are people out really living it. Im scared a lot. I too am curious to see if other people feel like this. It never bothered me when i was younger or before my children came along xx

troubleatmill2011 Fri 28-Oct-16 22:04:31

Your right, it does get worse with age and responsibility. Like you said some people are living through it now and would swap in a heart beat to not be. I try and live by the motto that you shouldn't worry unless your given something to worry - easier said than done! Having children does highlight it further too, I can't think about it too much.

Join the discussion

Join the discussion