Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you have any medical concerns we suggest you consult your GP.

confused and worried by results

(8 Posts)
Runraggedmum Thu 07-Apr-16 08:03:54

hello im new to mumsnet so i will try not to moan too much.
A couple of weeks ago i went to my GP as i had not had a period since november last year, before that they were every 2-3 month since the birth of my daughter 18 month ago. Add to absent periods other symptoms i have e.g hair on stomach and bottom of back, discharge on & off, pain/ache in right side/hip area, hairy legs and big toes that can rival my partners at time, black wirey hairs on chin that i love to pluck and bad skin i just assumed from what i read that it could be PCOS.
Doctor ran some bloods to check for PCOS as said it is likely to be that. I phoned a week later for the results to be told they were all in normal range so it is not PCOS and the other thing she could think of is early menopause (im 29) but my bloods didnt suggest that either. I have been referred to an endocrinologist on the 12th May to get some answers
I guess what i am wanting to know is has anybody had anything similar and been diagnosed? I did the worst thing and googled which of course pointed me to ovarian cancer which has worried me confused
The pain in my hip can often radiate down my leg and is getting worse. Just hate not having answers and feeling so crap

Boltonlass1972 Thu 07-Apr-16 08:13:26