Has anyone ever gatecrashed a Eurocamp/Canvas hols kid's club?

(21 Posts)
HiggsBosom Fri 27-Dec-13 18:39:36

The campsite I fancy is £1400 with Eurocamp but £800 direct to the site for pretty much the same caravan. I do not want an English-speaking kid's club such that I'd pay £600 more, but wondered if anyone has ever paid on-site to go along? I saw a review of another campsite where someone talked of paying £12 a kid to attend the Canvas one, can anyone corroborate on that story??! Thanks!

Waswondering Fri 27-Dec-13 18:45:28

We booked direct with French campsite last year, and the kids went to the campsite kids club .... Which was run in English (and fantastic!) due to it being the common language. Eurocamp etc children used this club too .... If it's a large site it's likely to be in English.

HTH

BlameItOnTheBogey Fri 27-Dec-13 18:50:25

I used to work as a children's courier for Eurocamp and certainly when I did it, it wasn't allowed….

SolomanDaisy Fri 27-Dec-13 18:51:35

I've been with eurocamp and seen people paying for their kids to attend.

makemineapinot Fri 27-Dec-13 20:09:33

We've only ever seen this done (rarely) in low season. My dc have been to campsite run clubs - some better than others and on some sites all the clubs join together, but normally the tour operators say no to fate rashers - that's one of the benefits you pay extra for!

SolomanDaisy Fri 27-Dec-13 20:35:21

Oh yes, it has been June and September when we've seen it, so it may not be available in high season.

HiggsBosom Fri 27-Dec-13 20:54:23

we'll be the start of July cos Scottish holidays, so we might be lucky wrt being out of high season . I'm just mildly concerned there won't be many English speakers at the campsite club at that time of year. Think for the massive saving we'll chance it! smile Thanks all.

ReallyTired Fri 27-Dec-13 21:00:28