Marketing freelancer seeks marketing freelancer buddy

(4 Posts)
MrsMargoLeadbetter Sat 20-Apr-13 09:31:42

Hi there

I have been marketing freelancer since early 2011, following a career in marketing.

About this time last year a fellow marketing MNtter and I started a virtual buddy relationship (no money was involved).

It has been SO helpful. We caught up every couple of weeks on the phone to go through our work/businesses and in between would audit/sanity check work/ideas via email. We also ended up doing a small amount of work together. Working on our own we have both found it helpful to have this resource, I am sure it has helped our businesses to develop too. We were very lucky that the 'click' was there.

In this time we have both fallen pregnant and are due around the same time (!). As a first time mum she'll be offline for a while, so I am looking for a new buddy for a 6 month period who would find the same sort of relationship useful.

Obviously there will be a short period (around the birth in mid June) that I won't be online and I am intending to be on mat leave, but will still be developing my business & plotting my return etc. This is DC2 for me and DC1 is at school. Obviously I don't know how it will be with DC2, but last time I needed to keep busy and threw myself into various local voluntary things to keep myself occupied!

So here is my pitch about me, if it/I sound of interest!

-Marketing freelancer main markets are non-profits & SMEs
- I offer a mix of things from strategy through to social media
-I am fairly direct/forward, but I can take it in return
- I am generally fairly organised
- I have a dry sense of humour

About you:

- I am looking for somebody with marketing experience, you don't need to have been a freelancer for years, but I do want somebody who understands what I am on about!

- Ideally we won't have the exact same audience/market - but we can check that out privately