If you immediately cancel a friend request you made by accident

(9 Posts)
HibiscusIsland Wed 06-Aug-14 23:16:13

what does the person see/ get notified? It was someone who came up in "People you may know." I clicked on it to have a look and accidentally did a friend request then immediately pressed cancel friend request as it was a school mum I don't really know. Just wondered what she will see. Thanks

MrsBungle Wed 06-Aug-14 23:23:20

I really don't know - sorry! Interested to know the answer though! Bumping for you.

TheCraicDealer Wed 06-Aug-14 23:27:41

I think she'll still get the notification email, unless she has them going into her junk folder automatically (unlikely). This happened to my sister- when she logged on there was no notification, so we knew the request must've been rescinded.

HibiscusIsland Wed 06-Aug-14 23:33:47

Thank you. Hopefully she will realise it was a mistake. I wasn't sure if she would get another email saying the friend request had been cancelled!

HibiscusIsland Wed 06-Aug-14 23:34:39

(which would have been worse.)

CristaBell Thu 07-Aug-14 23:08:10

She may be notified of the friend request but she won't be notified of the cancelation.

HibiscusIsland Fri 08-Aug-14 11:05:56

Thanks.

dolallymum Thu 28-Aug-14 11:45:43

Unless she has turned her email notifications off she will get an email.
As well, if she has FB on her phone she gets a notification, but then when she goes onto FB it says there are no friend requests.

AccidentallyInLove Thu 28-Aug-14 12:19:10

I've done this too! I pressed cancel but she added me back so she must have seen it.

Join the discussion

Join the discussion

Registering is free, easy, and means you can join in the discussion, get discounts, win prizes and lots more.

Register now