Local to you
Unanswered messages |
Getting started |
I'm on |
I'm watching |
I started |
Last 15 minutes |
Last hour |
This is page 1 of 1 (This thread has 3 messages.)
So I've been tagged in a friend's photo, and I noticed it's been shared with "owner's friends, and some of Frazzle's friends"Who are "some" friends? How do I know which of my friends can see and which can't? How does FB decide who the 'some' friends are?It's not mutual friends, as a friend of mine (who isn't connected to the owner) 'liked' it.This is driving me bonkers as I've seen it before and can't find any answer on Google or FB help centre. Any ideas oh wise ones?
The person who shared the photo chooses. So they could have a privacy settings that is work work friends, for example, which includes a few people that you know. That would show as 'some' friends to you.
Ooooohhhh.... So there's no way for me to know which group of friends can see it, unless I ask her?
Registering is free, easy, and means you can join in the discussion, get discounts, win prizes and lots more.
Already registered with Mumsnet? Log in to leave your comment or alternatively, sign in with Facebook or Google.
Please login first.