This is the drop down note from the function that lets you see what others see on your FB page.
*Tip: This tool lets you see what your timeline looks like to the public or a specific friend. Remember: Things you hide from your timeline still appear in news feed, search and other places on Facebook.*
I have set up my account so that only my close friends can see my posts. I have set the others up as acquaintances. I don't want the latter seeing my postings. However the information suggests that although they cannot see my entries on my page, it will still appear on my newsfeed! Is this correct?