where does my info go when I delete my Facebook?

(2 Posts)
peanutMD Sun 06-Jan-13 17:01:58

Thinking of deleting my account as I waste too much time on it and the more I hear about privacy of photos etc the more I despise the site.

But where does all my information go when I delete it?

Will it still be traceable and will my photos be kept somewhere?

I just think new year, new start and FB needs to go so I can be more productive grin

MmBovary Sat 26-Jan-13 10:24:28

I deleted my Facebook account in December as I got so fed up with it and it's such a waste of our precious lives.

As far as I know, now Facebook gives you the chance to delete (before you could only desactivate) your account completely. Everything is deleted, including photos etc. But of course, that is only what Facebook says and I don't know how they really work behind the scenes.

Join the discussion

Join the discussion

Registering is free, easy, and means you can join in the discussion, get discounts, win prizes and lots more.

Register now