If you have previously recommended this thread, you should see a tick / check mark on the recommend button. Click the tick to undo the recommendation (the tick may appear to change to a cross as you do this.) If you added a comment with your recommendation, you will need to delete that from your facebook wall separately.
I went onto a friends timeline we've been Facebook friends for ages and he doesn't go on very often. Anyway all I can see is his profile pic, absolutely nothing else. Even all the photos that are usually visible i can't see. I'm a little worried that for some reason he has restricted my viewing which is fine I suppose just found it a little odd and hope I haven't upset him ? do yout think he has maybe made his timeline just like this for everyone maybe ?