First Class Learning

(13 Posts)
DebbM Sun 05-Sep-10 14:12:25

Anyone out there tried First Class Learning. Heard they are like Kumon but not repetitive at all. Also adhere to the National Curriculum. Unfortunately dont have a centre near me but happy to travel if I get a positive reponse from this thread. Thanks

trendymama Sun 09-Jan-11 14:08:33

Yes I'm a centre manager of FCL and it is very beneficial to your child/children. They do adhere to the national curriculum. It is taught in a modular fashion, this way the child doesn't get bored. First class learning is excellent value for money with a big subsidy for two subjects. If you have any more questions please ask.

mnistooaddictive Wed 12-Jan-11 16:30:18

Well that is an unbiased review for you! Don't know anything about them but wouldn't take the word of a centre manager, they are bound to think they are good.

reginaphel Tue 07-Jun-11 19:16:41

I tried first class learning with my 2 when the local Kumon centre closed, but we gave it up 6 months later as we couldn't really see any progress. Our son was struggling with fractions at the time and because the FCL programme focuses more on curriculum based activities, they didn't really tackle the underlying issue that was his tables were not strong enough. We've gone back to Kumon now although we have to travel 20 miles to get to our nearest centre sad

seeker Tue 07-Jun-11 19:20:25

Or you could just leave the poor little brats alone!

All these companies are just making money out of pareental insecurity. Don;t touch them wilt a barge pole.

learner123 Sun 12-Jun-11 07:52:28

I have 2 children. Both attend a first class learning
centre. My kids love it. It adheres to the national curriculum.
Centre managers great. I think it helps if the centre manager
Is a qualified teacher as they have more experience with
Children. I think its great to start early . It definitely gives them that
Confidence. My children have been there for 7 months and i can