The eBay topic is intended for Mumsnet members to discuss eBay, not for advertising eBay items. If you are a small business there is a Small Business classified topic where, for £30, you can advertise your company or products for 90 days. If you are a larger business and wish to advertise on Mumsnet please email contactus@mumsnet.com.

What is the time limit for opening a case against a seller?

(5 Posts)
zen1 Sat 29-Mar-14 13:23:43

I've been buying and selling on ebay for 10 years but I thought I'd read something recently about the time limits for opening a case changing. I bought something over a week ago, and it hasn't turned up. I now have reason to believe the seller is dodgy so, while I'm prepared to wait a few more days to see whether the item materialises, I don't want to miss my chance of opening a case. Would be grateful if someone would clarify.
Thanks

LavenderGreen14 Sat 29-Mar-14 13:47:25

30 days now from the est date of arrival, used to be 45. You should be able to open it now. What makes you believe they are dodgy?

zen1 Sat 29-Mar-14 17:43:10

Thanks for replying. Well, the seller had zero feedback, however he'd registered 6 months ago so I gave him the 'everyone has to start somewhere' benefit of the doubt. Also, although the item I bought from him was a stock photo (a tablet), he was also listing another item that was clearly not a stock photo. So I did a 'buy it now' and paid immediately.