only every now and again?? (trigger warning)

(10 Posts)
biggirlpantstoday Tue 26-Apr-16 17:41:07

Please don't judge me it's my first time posting here in not sure if this is right . So before I go speak to my doctor I just wanted to chat here about what's been happening. I've been dieting for a while slimmingworld , calorie counting allsorts really. Thing is I find that I'm doing really well but then say if one day out of the blue I break eg: Il finish the kids teas off such as pasta chicken nuggets ,

Anything left on there plate really il have a pick at it then feel really bad. I will then eat everything I can get my hands on then while I tell the kids I'm off upstairs to do washing I will go upstairs and purge. sad

This happens like once every few weeks or so. Not just with the kids tea but say if I have something in general like a Chinese and then I get the overwhelming urge to get rid because I feel I've let myself down.

Iv been like this for about 10 years. But because it's only every once in a while does this make me bulimic? I feel so so ashamed especially when the kids are in the house too :,(

The other thing is though is I also get a strange feeling afterwards like I feel motivated to clean up the house or get on with jobs I haven't been motivated to do all day. It's like I have more energy than I did before I purge. So then this kind of makes me lean towards doing it too. I have depression and anxiety and so I take AD for that. I find myself a lot of days just looking forward to bedtime, sometimes napping after the school run or just not being able to get myself up to do something productive. Other days I can be tottally opposite and cleaning very meticulously I go from one extreme with it to another.

I just feel terrible and fed up. I know it's not normal behaivior but I feel so alone with it.

onemoremummy Tue 26-Apr-16 17:46:03

That's called Binge Eating Disorder (BED). Definitely go see a GP who hopefully is able to help...