Days out on Tesco Clubcard - how does it work?

(18 Posts)
crokky Thu 21-Aug-08 09:22:16

I want to take my DS and DD and my mum to Thomas Land at Drayton Manor Park.

I've never used Tesco vouchers on days out before as I've used them on food and we haven't been on many days out as kids very little.

Anwyay it looks like I can get:

Myself in for £5.75 worth of clubcard vouchers
My mum (aged 60) in for £2.75 worth of clubcard vouchers
My DS (2.5) and my DD (5 months) in for free.

It seems a good value day out at a total of £8.50 for the 4 of us? Am I missing something? Is there a catch?

Do you just buy the tickets on the tesco website and they send them?

AbbaFan Thu 21-Aug-08 09:25:06

There is no catch, I have done it loads of times.

Yes just order the tickets on-line, they will post them out. It's really quick you will have them in about 2-5 days.

cece Thu 21-Aug-08 09:27:45

Order them online or phone up to order. Take them with you on your day out, and voila a free day out! smile

ginnny Thu 21-Aug-08 09:32:11

No catch - we did it with Legoland earlier in the year and saved about £100 on tickets.

Sounds too good to be true - but for once its not smile

mother3 Thu 21-Aug-08 12:16:37

You get 4 times the price of voucher.Tesco have to keep you interested.You go on line clubcards deals.We went to longleat took the whole family.Dont waste them on shopping.Also look on martin lewis site for tesco discount codes.You still get tesco points but you also get money off.Been to restuarants etc.Feel a bit uncomftable but as i am a very good customer of tesco all my family deserve it.

charliecat Thu 21-Aug-08 12:21:38

Get a tesco credit card and do all your spending on it when you have got the bug

crokky Fri 22-Aug-08 15:07:59

Thanks everyone, have ordered and am excited!!

gillybean2 Sat 23-Aug-08 12:17:44