Does anyone do valued opions survey site - problems?

(17 Posts)
bubblesinthesky Thu 11-Apr-13 15:39:33

Just wondered if anyone else on here does valued opinions?

I've been using them on and off for some time and have probably had £60 in vouchers over time so its worth my while though not going to change my life. However recently I keep finding I'm being screened out half way through long surveys. Its really annoying and a huge waste of time as you don't get paid

Also right now I'm on £9.75. They pay out at £10. Normally they credit me right away but they've put my last 2 surveys in pending credits and its been like that for 2 weeks now. I could really use the amazon voucher as well right now.

Anyone else finding this?

caz1010 Thu 11-Apr-13 20:16:42

I do use this site, not experianced any problems in the last week or so

charlie7 Thu 11-Apr-13 20:50:45

Hi, yes I have found the same with the screening too. I'm quite new to the survey thing so I just figured it was the way it worked! But sometimes there seems loads of questions before they then say you are not suitable! Very annoying..

specialsubject Fri 12-Apr-13 10:41:08

I also have enough pending to get my voucher - there was an update in the last few days so I don't think it is any worse than normal. Doesn't hurt to kick them though.

If I get screened out after 10 or so questions, or after giving data, I lodge a complaint (link on the invitation email). This gets you an auto reply, then a standard fob off. I then reply to the fob off and have got some credit if I am abusive enough.

Also using onepoll - surveys only pay 10p or so but if you are screened out, it is after one question so less faff.

pocket money as you say, but better than nothing.

bubblesinthesky Fri 12-Apr-13 10:53:16