Persona Question

(22 Posts)
heartmoonshadow Sun 16-Sep-07 07:25:59

Hi,

I am new to all of this and a friend suggested I use a persona machine. I have bought one and peed on the stick this morning. I got a blue line on the stick is this normal as no information in pack to say so. I assumed it just meant test was working any help appreciated.

belgo Sun 16-Sep-07 07:42:46

doesn't the information in the pack say what the results mean? That seems very strange.

Sorry no help apart form thatsmile

looneytune Sun 16-Sep-07 08:40:41

Hi, I asked this question recently and I kept sticks to compare. I'm pretty sure the blue line is the test window showing the test has been done - I presume you put the stick in the machine after? When you are very fertile, you get another line and when it gets to the same strength as the test line, you're at your most fertile (I'm pretty sure). But I still go by the machine.

HTH

hugatree Sun 16-Sep-07 13:46:03

I've been using persona for 6 years as contraceptive and now ttc. A booklet came with my monitor which had info re test strips can't find my copy sorry, but your booklet may give more advice. The website with contact details is:

www.persona.info/uk/personauserssection.cfm

You can always ask them for a booklet/ user man. if/as you didn't get one with the machine.

My limited understanding is that when using the test strips you should always have one blue line as a control, to ensure the test is working. The second blue line, as you said (looneytunes), indicates times of raised fertility. The booklet did say which hormone, think it was LH, but not entirely sure, sorry. Hope this helps.

H>A>T

MrsPuddleduck Sun 16-Sep-07 14:00:46

Hugatree, presumably it works well as a contraceptive.

Do you mind if I ask you how many days you have to abstain for? I have been thinking of getting one.

mamalex Sun 16-Sep-07 14:16:19