Am I definitely not pregnant or do I sound like I could be?

(9 Posts)
BasinHaircut Tue 19-Jul-16 13:20:17

Im new to this TTC business and even though it's month 1, I feel like it's going to send me mad!

I've had 3 previous cycles since I came of pill and they were 27, 28 and 31 days. This cycle started on the 17th June. We have had plenty of sex but I haven't been tracking ovulation.

Last Saturday (9th) I had really bad cramps. Bad enough to make me go to bed, but was fine the next morning.

Anyway, I tested on Friday (15th) as it was 28 days and no period - negative. Since Friday evening I have had a bit of brown discharge each day. Last night I wiped and had a bit that was more red so assumed it must be my period and even put a tampon in. But since then it's just back to just a v tiny amount of brown discharge. Usually my periods are heavy-ish from the get go and I 'feel' then start and get period pains. I have no period symptoms except my boobs have swelled up.

So today is 31 days and although Something is going on down there I don't think I could describe it as bleeding.

I'm just wondering if judging by those dates it sounds like an implantation bleed and whether it's worth testing again yet or waiting a few more days?

orangebird69 Tue 19-Jul-16 13:22:35

Maybe wait a few more days. I didn't get a bfp until I was 6 days overdue AF. Good luck!

BasinHaircut Tue 19-Jul-16 13:46:41

Thanks orange! I'm just wondering whether to buy some ovulation sticks, but don't want to bother if I'm already pregnant grin

MyKingdomForBrie Tue 19-Jul-16 13:51:33

Test with a FRER in the morning, sounds like you're in with a chance!

BasinHaircut Tue 19-Jul-16 13:57:05

Thanks myking what is a FRER?

orangebird69 Tue 19-Jul-16 14:02:47

First Response Early Result smile

FuzzyOwl Tue 19-Jul-16 14:04:48

I had all kinds of weird periods when I came off the pill - one month really heavy, another barely noticeable and short.