To TTC or not to TTC

(8 Posts)
tennineeight Sat 02-May-15 21:20:45

Bit of a tongue twister title grin
Looking for some help to make a decision, sorry its so long just thought I needed all the information in. Sorry if this is in the wrong place.

I'm currently in my last year of a degree (I'm 24, started uni late) after which I'm hoping to do my pgce primary education. This will take a year and then I'll have my nqt year and I know it's pretty full on and full time. At the moment I'm in a lovely job mornings only Monday-thursday, they're very accommodating, close knit and flexible, and most people fit it around university or family. It's a small company and the kind of place most people have been there for years and all know eachothers kids etc. I've been there two years, the pay is crap (I'm on track for a promotion in the next few months though which would bring in an extra 150 a month) but I'm happy and stable and good at my job. DP is full time and stable and happy in his job (been there 2yrs) and on track for further progression. I'm also not receiving any student loan/support so not about to get a financial wake-up call when I graduate.

The thing is I'm desperately broody and have been for over a year now. we've not been doing anything about it as we want to be in the best situation for a baby and bring them into a stable home so the plan has been finish degree, finish postgraduate, earn more money THEN ttc. However every day is worse and I'm so desperate for a baby and now I can see an opening...