Any other Commonwealth Games volunteers out there?

(14 Posts)
3nationsfamily Fri 04-Oct-13 14:10:34

Just wondering if anyone has heard the outcome of their interview yet? I have been interviewed for Sport Competition for Swimming where I have some specific experience in the sport already. With all the ticket details flying around this week, I am getting really excited about being there next July! I'm hoping to hear soon whether my interview has been successful or not.

notasausage Fri 04-Oct-13 21:00:20

Still waiting to hear if I've been picked for the First Aid team. Don't think my interview went that well so hoping my experience will carry me through - especially as I got none of the tickets I applied for.

Gemma103 Wed 20-Nov-13 16:22:37

Unfortunately I'm not volunteering as will have a new born by then smile but I am trying to help my sister (who is volunteering) sort out where she will be staying as she is hoping to be selected and currently can't find any hotels less than £250 per night...although to be fair she is a bit useless! I have suggested camping as I did it during the Olympics for 2 nights and I know the guys who organised it are doing it again (campingninja) and there were more volunteers there than anybody else...But she is a bit worried about camping for 10 days, have you come across anything else? Do you know anyone else who is camping, I think it looks fun? All ideas wellcome at this stage!

3nationsfamily Mon 25-Nov-13 11:56:38

Hi. I would suggest looking outside of Glasgow for accommodation. There are great transport links to places like Ayr and Prestwick which have various options at much more reasonable prices. Have a look at www.scotrail.co.uk for train maps and cast your net a bit wider than just Glasgow as there will be better options.

Gemma103 Thu 28-Nov-13 14:14:06