Cashmere Start up

(18 Posts)
Kelly3330 Sat 31-May-14 11:19:52

Hi there, I'm new on Mumsnet and thought I should introduce myself! Hi mums!! I know this is a bit random but I am actually hoping to talk to any entrepreneurial mums that also manage to balance work and a new born! smile

I have just started my own cashmere company (after 6 years in the field I walked out of a company (don't want to bore you all) and decided to go my own way. Currently I juggle web development and design freelance work and my new cashmere business.

I'm extremely broody and we are looking to start trying perhaps next year - however I am concerned whether I could do it!!

Anyway that's me hope to hear from you all smile x
Kelly

scottishmummy Sun 01-Jun-14 00:44:08

Hello,kelly. Cashmere company,how interesting.one can never have to many pashmina
What cashmere products you looking at selling?its a crowded premium market..white company,brora
Best wishes with your ventures.i have no experience if running a business

Kelly3330 Sun 01-Jun-14 20:39:29

Hi smile yes I have a store set up currently smile Just started out but it is going well! I think what I will probably focus on is where it is made! The cashmere is simply so soft and I work with a small family run business in Nepal. I suppose the plus side is that care is taken with every garment. Seeing as I only have small stock numbers each is delicately hand printed etc smile
I'm not sure if I can post the link or anything but I would love it if you could take a look and see what you think smile Always great to get some feedback! What do you do? x

scottishmummy Sun 01-Jun-14 21:36:13

Sounds divine,best wishes
I just love cashmere as a product
Im not in your field at all.just a happy shopper

Kelly3330 Sun 01-Jun-14 22:06:08

Thank you : ) Well it would be great to get your feedback! Not sure if I can put the link (don't want to get banned after my second day!) I apologise if its not. Brand name is Duck Soup shopducksoup.com