Please don't promote book giveaways book giveaways here. If you'd like to discuss book giveaways on Mumsnet, contactus@mumsnet.com

Itch Rocks - Send your questions to author Simon Mayo - ANSWERS BACK

(14 Posts)
RachelMumsnet (MNHQ) Thu 07-Mar-13 13:18:24

We've got 50 copies of Itch Rocks to giveaway this week. Simon Mayo joined us last year for a webchat to talk to us about the first book in the series, Itch.

Since then the book has been highly praised by mumsnetters and their dcs so we're delighted to offer Itch Rocks as our giveaway this week and that Simon will be answering your questions again in a Q&A.

Find out more about the book and how to apply for a free copy of Itch Rocks

roselover Fri 08-Mar-13 00:22:17

I am a radio 2 fan - Simons' drive time show is the background to our families teatime - I am a scriptwriter and blogger.....before I had my twins three years ago I was a BBC producer so I know what his day job involves ...I just can't imagine when he gets time to write...do you get up in the middle of the night (midnight) like me Simon?...obviously he is getting it on with it when he does write....he doesn't fanny about on mumsnet like I do....so question - when do you write - small bursts or long days....?

roselover Fri 08-Mar-13 00:23:34

I am a radio 2 fan - Simons' drive time show is the background to our families teatime - I am a scriptwriter and blogger.....before I had my twins three years ago I was a BBC producer so I know what his day job involves ...I just can't imagine when he gets time to write...do you get up in the middle of the night (midnight) like me Simon?...obviously he is getting it on with it when he does write....he doesn't fanny about on mumsnet like I do....so question - when do you write - small bursts or long days....?

Flo7 Wed 13-Mar-13 22:19:42

Hi Simon