Please don't promote blogs that aren't in the Mumsnet Bloggers Network. Join the network

product testing/ PR Bloging - How/where Do I go

(7 Posts)
janglitz Sat 01-Sep-12 23:44:29

Hi I'm a newbie blogger how and were is the best place to join to review and test products-I have reviewed places/products personally,but would like to do more. I have joined Blog Match..But only had one response so far any more..Please advise

IME you have to establish a blog first. This will take 6-18 months of regular posts but if you join blog match, tots 100 and join wikio, sooner or later you will get approached by PRs'. Make sure you have your PR details on your blog. In the meantime you can start by doing the odd review post about things you already own, or you have bought yourself.

JoanneMallon Sun 09-Sep-12 10:25:24

Hi Janglitz - I wouldn't expect too much from Blog Match, their offers are notoriously poor. It sounded like a good service when it started but it just hasn't delivered. There is also a group on Brit Mums called something like Working With Brands which highlights review opportunities.

I agree with the advice to work on your blog first and foremost - get it to the point where it's getting at least 100 hits/day, and build up your Twitter followers to at least 1000. If you have a popular Facebook blog page then that's great too. If a PR is going to place a product for review with you then they will want to see that it's going to be worth it from their point of view. I didn't do any reviews at all on my blog for the first 3 years - now I get many more offers than I can handle and turn much more down than I choose to review.

Create a page with info for PRs so that anyone who wants you to review can get in touch easily. this is my page, to give you an example.

Tee2072 Sun 09-Sep-12 20:58:49

Seriously, you are not going to get PR stuff for months and months.

Just enjoy blogging. Very few bloggers make money off of it or even get PR ops.