When do you think its right to tell people.

(8 Posts)
MissTweed Fri 10-May-13 04:45:29

I work in a lab and I knew as soon as I was pregnant that I had to tell my boss. I was not allowed to do certain things (due to chemicals) and my secret was out pretty much straight away (as soon as my first pregnancy bloods came through the door!!) but this is typical where I work) no one outside of work knew (including our parents) until after the 12w scan.

If really hope not the worst happens and there is a MC would you blame yourself and think that it could have been caused by something you had done work wise that you shouldn't??

Ultimately the health of your baby is soooo much more important than a few people knowing (who will soon know anyway!!)

I know loads of people that had open pregnancies in work but kept it secret outside until 12w.

mymagaret Mon 22-Apr-13 20:52:56

Thanks for your comments. I think i know all along that was the right thing to do, they won't tell my family but i want them to be the first to know and not find out second hand via facebook or the like. Thanks again.

meditrina Mon 22-Apr-13 20:20:55

Try posting in 'Forces Sweethearts' as both serving personnel and their spouses/OHs tend to congregate there.

Yes, you do need to go to RMO and onto lighter duties.

This will be apparent to colleagues. Will they tell your family? Do the two things need to go together?

ChippingInLovesSpring Mon 22-Apr-13 20:20:03

Congratulations smile

How about going to a private doctor?

Rosesforrosie Mon 22-Apr-13 20:18:00

Lose ! Sorry

Rosesforrosie Mon 22-Apr-13 20:17:34

Congratulations!

Sorry but I think the responsible thing for you to do is go to the doctor. I know it's a pain that work will be informed/you will loose privacy. But what's the alternative really? A big risk to you and baby...

Munxx Mon 22-Apr-13 20:13:53