Threads in this topic will auto-delete after 90 days.

Pleast take a look at my Workout Programme

(18 Posts)
MariefromStMoritz Sun 21-Apr-13 07:35:28

Hi, this is my first time on this Topic. I have 10kg to lose and have just joined the gym. The trainer wrote a Programme for me, but - I dunno - I just feel that something is missing? Can somone please take a look and let me know what you think:

Pulldown machine
Rowing machine
Shoulder press machine
Leg press machine
Leg extension machine
Treadmill
Wave machine.

He also didn't give me the settings, which I think is a bit slack.

Timeforabiscuit Sun 21-Apr-13 07:53:12

It looks like you haven't got much working your core muscles, so squats , lunges and plank type exercises.

I've just started back at the gym, after a looong break, but you've for a good range of tools to try.

The weights are completely different for everyone. The rule is 3 sets of ten , so set a lowish weight and do ten pulls if your starting to feel your muscles working on the first set at the eighth pull, really working hard on your last set but most importantly can finish all 3 sets of ten pulls then your weight is perfect.

Congratulations on the new program!

Timeforabiscuit Sun 21-Apr-13 07:58:06

I'm not qualified, but feel free to get second opinion with a different trainer. Mines a power lifter as I really wanted to work my pelvic floor and core muscles, once I'm happy I want to improve my stamina.

What I actually want is to lose the belly grin

MariefromStMoritz Sun 21-Apr-13 08:06:35

Thanks Timeforabiscuit. Yes, that's what I thought, no abs or anything. He didn't even show me how to use the machines. We spent my Induction doing Fitness Tests. I asked him a couple of times if these were the exercises I would be doing on my Workout Programme and he said "yes", then gave me something completely different confused

Fanjounchained Sun 21-Apr-13 08:44:09