I would never have believed this had I not seen it with my own eyes... a brother and sister...

(177 Posts)
MarlaSinger Wed 15-Apr-09 13:26:34

Ayman and Aimen.

I shit you not.

rubyslippers Wed 15-Apr-09 13:27:17

shock

unforgiveable

LuluisgoingtobeanAunty Wed 15-Apr-09 13:29:35

that is slightly surreal to say the least

how do you know the spelling?

MarlaSinger Wed 15-Apr-09 13:32:01

I work in education <vague> and we were archiving some bits and bobs. Had to double and triple check that it wasn't one person and a duplication, until someone mentioned the dates of birth were three years apart.

MarlaSinger Wed 15-Apr-09 13:32:45

And then pointed out the gender, obviously.

I am not sure which way round it was though! I think Ayman was the boy.

LuluisgoingtobeanAunty Wed 15-Apr-09 13:33:07

crikey. that is quite odd, non? <<understatement>>

LadyOfWaffle Wed 15-Apr-09 13:34:31

shock i knew twins Roy & Joy, but that's just Odd.

MarlaSinger Wed 15-Apr-09 13:34:51

Well, I hope it was an error or a joke. I can't quite understand. I assumed Ayman was like Eamon but Aimen?? The mind doth boggle.

I see lots of great spellings but try not to judge on those too much, this was too good to pass up though!

MarlaSinger Wed 15-Apr-09 13:35:15

Roy and Joy! grin that's brilliant, how lovely grin

LadyOfWaffle Wed 15-Apr-09 13:42:21

They were in theirs 40 aswell!

PinkTulips Wed 15-Apr-09 13:45:54

are they twins?

not that that excuses it!

they should bring back those laws that state if it's not a recognised name it can't be used. when my dad was registering me in holland with an irish name they almost wouldn't let him, they took ages to ensure it was actually a known name and even then weren't happy with it! he gave up without giving me my middle name as a result as the thought of explaining a fada to the registrar was too much for him!

FAQinglovely Wed 15-Apr-09 13:48:15