We ask that emails regarding swaps not contain any unsolicited advertising. If you have received an email which contains advertising, please let us know at contactus@mumsnet.com.

Knitters of Mumsnet...

(74 Posts)
Madratlady Wed 19-Jun-13 21:59:27

I thought we needed a thread to chat about our current projects, future projects and obscenely large yarn stashes!

I'm working on some lace gloves and a jumper for when the gloves annoy me too much. I've realised that the last 5 projects I've made have been purple so clearly I need some non purple yarn asap!

JulesJules Sun 25-Aug-13 10:18:20

The Crofter yarn is very nice to work with and the pattern it creates is lovely.

I'm about to get distracted though... by knitting little Innocent smoothie hats for Age UK DO NOT click if you don't want to be distracted! I'm finding this impossible to resist. Just one little fox!

I like that sweater dress JulesJules I have never worked in crofter before but got some recently to do myself a cardigan.

Debbie Bliss Bunny

This is my latest thing I have finished. I do the knitting and my mum does the stuffing as she used to do loads of stuffed toys years ago. I used Drops Muskat wool for this, it is for a colleague for her nephew

AlyssB Sun 18-Aug-13 18:23:14

I have a shoulder injury and have been told not to knit until its fixed sad would now be the time to learn crochet? I don't know if that would still be bad for my shoulder (damaged muscle). There is so much yarn waiting to be squished loved and made into something and not being able to pick it up makes me sad!

Purlesque Fri 16-Aug-13 21:12:17

I just finished making a cashmere lace cowl for my sister, it's so pretty. I'll try and post a picture.
I'm doing another one for a friend now.
I love lace!

Those look like a lot of fun Jules! I also have to have a lot of things on the go at once otherwise I get bored. I'm planning on making Sheldon for DS for his birthday. That will be my first attempt at a stuffed toy.