keep calm and carry on crafting

(15 Posts)
EddieVeddersfoxymop Wed 10-Apr-13 20:08:24

sailor, I can't remember how long it took. I'm a professional seamstress though so can sew pretty quickly but to be honest bunting is not my thing....it was endless - triangle after sodding triangle. Worth it though as it finished of DDs bedroom just perfect!!!

Jaynebxl Wed 10-Apr-13 08:29:15

Sail, how big are these stairs?? 100metres is as long as our street!

Sailormercury Sat 06-Apr-13 19:53:56

How long did it take you Eddie?

That'a amazing Camperwidow! It certainly desrves pride of place smile

CamperWidow Sat 06-Apr-13 19:40:15

I did a cross-stitch for my mother that took me all three years of Uni and another 3 years beyond! This one. That isn't a pic of mine, but mine is in pride of place above the fire and desn't get rotated!!!

EddieVeddersfoxymop Sat 06-Apr-13 18:32:57

Yikes, 100m of bunting....I did 20m for my daughters bedroom and nearly lost the will to live.....

LatteLady Sat 06-Apr-13 12:03:00

Yes, she did...just realised that was just over 30 years ago... eek!

Sailormercury Sat 06-Apr-13 10:45:09

Did she love the picture though?

LatteLady Sat 06-Apr-13 09:22:51

Many years ago I embroidered a picture for my sister... I was still sewing at midnight on Christmas Eve but got it done! However she gave me a patchwork cushion set (log cabin) and could not understand why I was not thrilled... I had been sewing more months... Soon overcame the aversion though wink

LifeIsBetterInFlipFlops Fri 05-Apr-13 22:09:38

100 meters - what a good friend you are!

Sailormercury Fri 05-Apr-13 20:11:06

It's for my best friends wedding and it needs to up a very large spiral staircase. I thing I'm going to need at least 100 metres and that's a very conservative estimate.
She's having pink and green as the theme colours so ar least its easy to get hold of the prints.

SuzySuzSuz Fri 05-Apr-13 20:01:21