Would you like to be a member of our research panel? Join here - there's (nearly) always a great incentive offered for your views.

Pregnant after MC due December 14

(1000 Posts)
Penguin13 Thu 03-Apr-14 09:07:43

If you're pregnant after a previous MC and due in December 14 this is the thread for you.

If you're an obsessive knicker-checker or just want someone to chat to who knows where you're coming from you'll fit right in.

Penguin13 Thu 03-Apr-14 09:14:55

Hi I'm Penguin, I recently found out I am pregnant, due around 05 Dec, after having a MMC in November last year which was diagnosed at 13 weeks.

I created this thread as I couldn't bring myself to taint the innocent enthusiasm of the Dec crew who haven't experienced MC but needed some people to chat to. I graduated from the TTC after posifrickentivity thread as I didn't feel it was fair to the awesome ladies there to be posting about my fears that I will lose this pregnancy too.

rockstars12 Thu 03-Apr-14 11:16:55

Hi penguin you are more than welcome to share your fears in the December thread. It's there for everyone and believe me we are all worried about mc. I've had 2 in the past. I've been too scared to book in docs appointment in case I then have a mc. Finally at 5+4 weeks got the courage to book harmony scan. For some reason I feel if I let myself treat it as a normal pregnancy with the happy expectations I will be in for a fall. When I'm at home relaxed on the sofa I'm fine, but at work I freak out that any movement or stress etc will cause me to lose it.

Penguin13 Thu 03-Apr-14 12:02:32

Hi Rockstars. I'm so sorry about your two losses. Congratulations on your recent BFP. Really appreciate the invite to join, on my previous ante-thread some of the first-timers said they were freaked out by MC talk hence me self-segregating but it's lovely to be included. Perhaps I'll join you guys but save this thread for the major freak outs that no first timer needs to see smile

McRedHead Thu 03-Apr-14 20:52:04