Would you like to be on Mumsnet's research panel? We're especially keen for parents-to-be and new parents to join. You can sign up here - there's (nearly) always a great incentive on offer for your views.

March 2013 Mk IV: Knicker-checking; knicker-wetting; knicker-knackered

(992 Posts)
tiddleypompom Sat 25-Aug-12 11:03:05
Sheldonella Sat 25-Aug-12 11:10:29

Hello new thread <waves> grin

theTramp Sat 25-Aug-12 11:10:39

Danke

Hello!

HermioneBoo Sat 25-Aug-12 11:16:05

Love the new thread name ;)

JoJoBella84 Sat 25-Aug-12 11:19:55

Wahey smile flabby, new thread smile

shieldbug Sat 25-Aug-12 11:20:05

Thanks for new thread tiddley.

Congrats to Sarah on scan.

Welcome lady. Sounds like you'll fit right in here.

I'm a SAHM whilst finishing my PhD, then I'll be full-time SAHM until dcs are in nursery or school. I'm thinking of home-schooling until 5 so I'm not sure if they'll go to nursery or not, but that's very much a decision for the future. I'm a biology teacher so that's pretty easy to fit around dcs compared to some jobs. Only thing is teaching jobs (even science) are so competitive over here, it's much harder to get a job than in England. We''l have to see what happens.

Better get back to the PhD..still trying to edit out a couple of thousand words...curse my long-windedness!

JoJoBella84 Sat 25-Aug-12 11:20:25

Fabby, not flabby sad

Emus Sat 25-Aug-12 11:20:30

Waves

Can I join please, I'm due with our first on 13.03.13 grin

Got my first scan next week and petrified!

HermioneBoo Sat 25-Aug-12 11:40:52

Hello Emus ! Welcome to the chattiest group out there!

tedmundo Sat 25-Aug-12 11:43:48

Back from my scan and everything is fine. I have a new EDD of 8th March.

Baby was moving lots, waving and kicking. Cried a lot.

HermioneBoo Sat 25-Aug-12 11:50:17