To ask you all for honest opinions

(19 Posts)
Ozwizard Mon 19-Sep-16 19:25:23

I have recently come across some information regarding myself as a toddler from years ago. Obviously I am a grown adult now but this has left me confused and questions that keep going around in my head. I saw my medical notes and there was an entry that said genital warts, anal. I'm trying to understand, work out how this could be possible without it leading me back to one horrible answer!

Itsmine Mon 19-Sep-16 19:32:25

Someone could have had a cold sore, not washed their hands and changed your nappy therefore passing on the hsv virus? I'm no expert but it seems possible.

JellyBelli Mon 19-Sep-16 19:35:41

I think you need to talk to your GP and go from there. If you have no other susspicions or concerns, you can choose to believe it was an accidental transmission via someones hands when they were wiping you.

george1020 Mon 19-Sep-16 19:36:12

When you saw your medical history were you with your dr? Could you not ring your dr or book an appointment to discuss it?
I imagine it is as itsmine says and cold sore and poor hygiene but worth a chat to your dr for sure!

Ozwizard Mon 19-Sep-16 19:43:33

I do have other suspicions and concerns. But I'm frightened of where this may lead to. My childhood was very abusive physically and this is why I have my suspicions.

BrightOranges Mon 19-Sep-16 19:43:59

Well I think you should speak with your GP.

It is either innocent from someone with the virus changing you or perhaps you had a wart and spread it yourself. Or there was sexual abuse.

I do hope it is all innocent and wish you the best.

44PumpLane Mon 19-Sep-16 19:51:59