Please help, feeling completely disillusioned with life

(14 Posts)
Mashimi Sat 23-Apr-16 21:22:36

I'm in my final year of university, about to take my finals.

I am feeling completely disillusioned with everything though.

There is so much work to do, and I just feel empty/numb... What's the point of it all? I have worked hard to get here and it would be ridiculous to let it all go now - all those sleepless night in 1st/2nd/3rd year must be worth something, I don't want to fail.

But equally, I can't help but feel completely disillusioned by everything. I'm 24, I don't have a boyfriend, I'm scared I won't find love. I have good friends and I have a job offer after uni but I'm not sure it's what I really want to do, and also I know every one there will be better than me/more hungry for success... I used to be but now I'm not... It's just gone, the fight has left me. What's the point of trying if I'm not going to succeed anyway.

I can see the next few years of my life and all I see is unhappiness.

Please someone motivate me. I just feel completely numb.

What's the point of trying to pass these exams if nothing good is waiting at the end? I always thought that if I tried hard and did my best (as I did throughout school and university, well so far! Not so much now), things would turn out well and I would be happy. Well, turns out I was wrong. It hasn't brought happiness at all. I could work as hard as I wanted and I'll still be me, averagely attractive, not the best, not even good. And unhappy.

I feel like the more I grow up, the shitter things become. I used to think things would just fall into place, they would just work out, but they haven't. It's luck and genetics that bring you love and happiness and contentment. I'm scum.

IceMaiden73 Sat 23-Apr-16 21:25:46

I think everyone gets like this when they are tired and have lost momentum, I know I felt the same when I was doing my final accountancy exams