To be jealous of girls around my age falling pregnant again

(16 Posts)
Sugarness67 Mon 01-Jun-15 17:34:42

Hi everyone,

Every time I see a girl around my age (+22), or someone who I knew becoming pregnant again, I get jealous and I don't know why!

Ok, I had DD very young. I was 16 when I had her and realising how hard it is emotionally and financially to bring up a child, I vowed to stay in education, get a decent job and then have more children. So I stayed in education, I graduated from University last year and I'm doing my masters this September coming.

Though, my friends or people I knew, who got pregnant around my age are already onto their second or third child. I become quite jealous and they then ask me why I'm not pregnant yet and pressure me into having a second child. Don't get me wrong, I love children and I want DD to have another brother or sister. But the experience of having DD so young and what I went through does put me off a bit of having another child too soon. Though on the other hand, DD is six and I do not want there to be a be a big gap between her and her future sister and brother.

Am I just being silly?

Sugarness67 Mon 01-Jun-15 17:35:14

*were pregnant

Soduthen116 Mon 01-Jun-15 17:38:41

Of course not. Your feelings are your feelings.

Personally I see a pregnant woman and think poor cow and thank god that's not me.

Each to own.

BathshebaDarkstone Mon 01-Jun-15 17:41:38

You're broody. Big age gaps are okay, do what you feel is right. smile

CuppaSarah Mon 01-Jun-15 17:46:10

There's no right time. Imagine how hands on your dd will be when you have your next one. She'll be so.amazing your friends will be envious of the gap. You have potentially two decades of fertility so there is no rush. All that matters if what you want. Masters are only a year long aren't they? There must be worse things in the world than becoming pregnant in the last half of your masters surely wink

UmiSays Mon 01-Jun-15 17:46:19