To tweet the school with pictures of their parents parked in my space until they stop?

(139 Posts)
fedupresident Tue 12-May-15 10:12:27

Message withdrawn at poster's request.

MarvellousMarbles Tue 12-May-15 10:14:10

I am not a lawyer. But our school has suggested that residents do that very thing, and the head teacher will then identify the parents and speak to them about it.

However, I must say, it doesn't seem to stop a hardened few parents.

BitOutOfPractice Tue 12-May-15 10:14:24

How bloody annoying!

How about putting a sign up to say you will clamp non-residents?

TarkaTheOtter Tue 12-May-15 10:15:20

I'd organise with your neighbours to block them in one day. Is there enough room to double park in front of them?

trappedinsuburbia Tue 12-May-15 10:15:44

Speak to the police, they do patrols round my local primary at pick up/drop off times to prevent this type of thing.

fedupresident Tue 12-May-15 10:16:24

Samcro Tue 12-May-15 10:18:03

can you block them in?

26Point2Miles Tue 12-May-15 10:18:42

Have you spoken to any of these parents?

longdiling Tue 12-May-15 10:18:47

I really hope there isn't anything legal to stop you. This kind of thing really annoys me, I'm a childminder and I do pick ups and drop offs at various school and somehow manage to never park like a tosser!!

FanSpamTastic Tue 12-May-15 10:18:48

Can't you just put up a sign saying "cars parked here may be clamped" - buy a clamp and then clamp a couple? You don't have to charge anything but if you farted around for half an hour before you unclamped them it would make your residents car park significantly less attractive! You could even collect a donation for the school fund for unclamping them!

FergalSharkeysfloppyfringe Tue 12-May-15 10:19:13

Arrange a mass block-in.

Some people are such selfish fuckers.

alwaysonmymind Tue 12-May-15 10:19:22