To ask how on earth do you keep an organised and clean house in the summer holidays!!

(37 Posts)
ginorwine Mon 18-Aug-14 09:18:34

Ours is collapsing about my ears!!:0 average of 8 teens a day going thro it needing food , shoes everywhere , sheer bulk of their stuff , energy , occasional spills. Love it but the food disappears ditto juice and the house needs constant up keep after sleepovers and human traffic! My bedroom is a state as flop in it and the laundry is a pyramid! They do tidy up after selves : in a teenage way smile but it's like livi g in a storm ! We are closest to town so they come here which I prefer so keep eye on em ,
My routine is normally to clean and clear kitchen each night but with loads teens I tend not to go in it so the am is starting with mess etc . We have sofa in kitchen which is a sofa bed and visiting teens sleep there!
I partly love it all and am having a semi humour s rant ! I'm not good at keeping on top of things when the house is full - eg can't Hoover around a roomful of folk?! :0

carlywurly Wed 20-Aug-14 17:29:18

We've been on a tip and charity shop drop today. I couldn't bear it any longer. Got home and can already spot things I missed taking so same again next week. smile

I'm looking round and it looks like we've just had a jumble sale. All the good things are gone and there's piles of "stuff" here, there and everywhere. I have little patches that are tidy and I'm aiming to join the tidy bits all together in the first week of school.

ginorwine Wed 20-Aug-14 15:13:29

Used- bet you wd nt want it any other way ! It's just dealing with the mess! I wd nt want to be a no teen househd!

UsedToBeAPaxmanFan Tue 19-Aug-14 07:40:28

I feel your pain, my house is like teenage central. I woke up one day last week and found 12 teenagers sleeping in the house, some of whom I'd never seen before in my life.