To still be cross this morning about the load of cock rot advert from Boots I saw

(76 Posts)
Lililly Thu 07-Nov-13 09:20:47

I saw on the TV last night, an advert for some fanny spray for women to give confidence bla bla.. It was an advert in conjunction with Boots. This morning I am still so cross about it that I want to write some really offensive message on their face book wall, and tell them I am never going in there again.

I am quite new to telly so perhaps this is normal, but my 14yo daughter was watching with me. I dont want her to see things like that.

Do Boots think I will want to go shopping in their shops now I know they thing my vagina stinks?

SaucyJack Thu 07-Nov-13 16:05:50

Just be grateful the ad wasn't on one of Tesco's new targeted ad thingies.

MoldieOldNaiceHam Thu 07-Nov-13 16:03:48

If you have an odour problem you need a doctor.

Normal vulvas do NOT smell.

kali110 Thu 07-Nov-13 15:33:50

If they dont advertise then people dont people dont know they exist. Some people do have problem with odours so use these products to boost their confidence.

MoldieOldNaiceHam Thu 07-Nov-13 14:53:51

Of course ynbu to think the marketing of this stuff isn't pernicious and a worrying trend.

Normal vaginas do not smell bad. If your vage stinks you need to go to the doctor and get some anti-fungals/antibiotics and have the problem fixed. Squirting a bit of perfumed alcohol and water on your bits is just silly and another marketing con.

I haven't seen the Boots ad so I don't know how bad it was. They have a history of grim ads though. Especially the headache tablets so you don't have an excuse not to have sex one hmm

MabelSideswipe Thu 07-Nov-13 11:58:58