...to pay to have my cooker cleaned?

(46 Posts)
MrsSippy Tue 30-Jul-13 20:09:20

It's bloomin' horrible and I just don't want to do it, and no bugger else will do it for me.

WIBU to scour the yellow pages rather than the cooker???

I pay someone to decorate, someone to do the windows, someone to mow the lawn and someone to clean the oven.

These are all chores I have never done before and have no desire to start now.

My pay back is never being able to afford a holiday...

willyoulistentome Tue 30-Jul-13 21:45:56

YANBU. I've had it done - it's like having a brand new oven. Well worth the money.

Must get it done again soon. It's filty.

YoureAllABunchOfBastards Tue 30-Jul-13 21:45:28

£40 sounds like it would be worth it

Trigglesx Tue 30-Jul-13 21:44:25

H didn't think it was worth the money, but now we're separated, I'll be saving a bit of cash aside to get it done this autumn. grin It's one job I'm not willing to struggle with.

RibenaFiend Tue 30-Jul-13 21:44:03

...now I want my oven cleaned too!

TallulahBetty Tue 30-Jul-13 21:39:33

YANBU* whoops.

TallulahBetty Tue 30-Jul-13 21:38:59

YABU. It's a horrible job. In our local admag, there's a woman who will do it for £20. I am seriously considering it.

flipchart Tue 30-Jul-13 21:38:24

I have mine done twice a year at 35quid a go.

Worth it!

Plomino Tue 30-Jul-13 21:34:34

Absolutely do it . It is my most hated job over and above all others . Last time had I two nice young men on their hands and knees , and it was like new ! Well worth the £75 . It needs doing again now though . Personally we pay as many people as we can afford to get the stuff we either hate or are crap at done . If we can, and it gives someone else a living , why not ? We pay plumbers and electricians , it's just another trade .

PrincessKitKat Tue 30-Jul-13 21:31:40

I was so happy I took photos of my newly cleaned oven and sent them to my friends. I got back a picture of one friends new fridge and someone else's newly turfed lawn grin