to go to this wedding tomorrow? Brutal honesty please!

(36 Posts)
MrsOgg Wed 10-Apr-13 17:44:08

Wedding of very dear friends tomorrow 3pm, we've been looking forward to it for months.

I was sick at 7am today, had to call DH home from work to look after DS (10 months) because I felt so lousy: nauseous, achey. Haven't thrown up since TMI alert did a poo and all normal, no dire rear (sp?).

Slept all day, feel basically fine now. If all ok tonight and tomorrow morning WIBU to go? DH very worried I might infect b and g or elderly rellies. If I don't go then DH has to stay home to look after DS who is bf and don't think would settle in hotel without me.

Ould hate to infect people, so if consensus is stay home I illw

MushroomSoup Wed 10-Apr-13 17:45:51

If you're not sick again definitely go! I work in a school and we ask for 24 clear hours.

MushroomSoup Wed 10-Apr-13 17:47:16

And, because I work in a school, I will teach you the correct spelling of diarrhoea. You never know when it might come in handy!

TWinklyLittleStar Wed 10-Apr-13 17:48:28

Completely off topic but I actually love 'dire rear'. Sums it up perfectly!

squoosh Wed 10-Apr-13 17:49:26

'Dire Rear' is ace!

kinkyfuckery Wed 10-Apr-13 17:50:09

If you're fine from now, I'd go!

Dire rear!!! <snort>

KateBeckett Wed 10-Apr-13 17:50:40

Dash in a rush, rush harder or else accident - diarrhoea!

Also, as long as you don't pike again, and feel better in the morning, go an enjoy your friends wedding!

Doodledumdums Wed 10-Apr-13 17:51:07

As long as you aren't sick again then i'd say go. Let's face it, there are usually around 100 people at a wedding, the likelihood that one of them isn't contagious with something is very high anyway!

Have a good time smile

Maggie111 Wed 10-Apr-13 17:51:17

I'd go.

AliceWChild Wed 10-Apr-13 17:51:19

I think I'd go. What makes you think it could be anything contagious rather than something you ate?

KateBeckett Wed 10-Apr-13 17:51:21

*puke!!!