Note: Please bear in mind that whilst this topic does canvass opinions, it is not a fight club. You may disagree with other posters but we do ask you please to stick to our Talk Guidelines and to be civil. We don't allow personal attacks or troll-hunting. Do please report any. Thanks, MNHQ.

to wish I had complained about this nurse

(12 Posts)
brightwell Fri 08-Feb-13 12:48:08

And if you remember the young nurses name said an accolade to the ward saying how good she was and why. I'm a nurse and accolades are always nice to receive.

rainbow2000 Fri 08-Feb-13 10:16:17

Well complain about the other nurse and send b9g bunch of flowers for all the rest

happy83 Fri 08-Feb-13 06:44:32

Thank you. It was about 5 months ago. It is such a shame as all the other nurses were fantastic and dd is thriving and breastfeeding is going well. Would have really liked to have felt able to show my appreciation to the hospital staff but this nurse prevented me from doing that. Especially the young nurse who walked past the room we were in and saw i was upset. She took me out to relatives room, made me a drink, arranged for me to have meals on postnatal ward and was jus fab!

meddie Thu 07-Feb-13 20:56:37

what itchy said. contact pals. you can start with an informal complaint and explain how the nurses attitude upset you. she will be informed about the complaint and hopefully might think twice in future about how her words can upset already worried parents.

Itchywoolyjumper Thu 07-Feb-13 19:32:47