Note: Please bear in mind that whilst this topic does canvass opinions, it is not a fight club. You may disagree with other posters but we do ask you please to stick to our Talk Guidelines and to be civil. We don't allow personal attacks or troll-hunting. Do please report any. Thanks, MNHQ.

DH and snow

(23 Posts)
Wolfiefan Fri 18-Jan-13 15:17:48

So we are stuck in the house. Car won't move and (due to medical issues) I'm reluctant to risk walking about
Neither DH or I can get into work today. So the AIBU is, he's spent all day working and I have done 5 minutes whilst looking after DCs.
(Disclaimer. I'm a teacher but I have planning, reports etc that need to be done.)
So MN. Do I
A) Leave the bastard
B) Bury the bastard in the snow
Or
C) Leave kids with him, risk injury and go on a highly vital excursion that will take 6 hours?
grin

NewYearNewNagoo Fri 18-Jan-13 15:21:09

Can you not just get in the bath, lock the door, put the radio on and eat chocolate?

Send him on the excursion. With the DC. It's good for them to get some air.

Wolfiefan Fri 18-Jan-13 15:32:26

Great idea!

saturdaymorningyawn Fri 18-Jan-13 15:33:11

I have just got in bath and left DP and DS downstairs. I can hear his mobile ringing but today was a booked holiday anyway so no idea why he's been working confused

weegiemum Argentina Fri 18-Jan-13 15:33:55

Yes yes! The bath!

(have wine in there too!!)

lovelyladuree Fri 18-Jan-13 15:35:08

Don't some people have really very boring lives?

Wolfiefan Fri 18-Jan-13 15:42:24

Wow. And some people have MN names that suggest they are something they are not!
Just fed up of doing it all. This was intended to be a lighthearted thread that allowed me to vent a little.
That'll teach me to post in AIBU!

Softlysoftly Fri 18-Jan-13 15:43:53

Because yours lovely must be thrilling. Were you typing whilst skydiving on your latest snarky comment?

Wolfiefan Fri 18-Jan-13 15:45:09

Hahahahaha.
I love MN. Venting and laughing combined. Thanks Softly!