Our new son is gorgeous!

(94 Posts)

That's all.

As you were!

devora I thought I would ease in gently with "I am new to adoption....! wink

lornemalvo Tue 20-May-14 21:19:19

Aw. Fantastic. Enjoy.

Devora Tue 20-May-14 21:06:26

Hey. Italian, you can stop averaging your posts with, "I am not yet an adoptive parent" now grin

MrsBW no hijack. It's great to hear.

MrsBW Mon 19-May-14 21:05:38

Sorry Italian, didn't mean to hijack your thread.... blush

Hope intros are going well for you.... We are on day 6 tomorrow, hoping to take them home soon.

namechangesforthehardstuff Sun 18-May-14 23:16:40

Ooooh gosh, I dunno. I keep meaning to Namechange to something apposite and pithy.

This is my newby-hanging-about-on-the-board-information-gathering-don't-want-to-out-myself name. As opposed to my several making-rude-comments-on-AIBU names. grin

I'm also really paranoid about security so I'll probably Namechange once matched...

Call me whatever you like smile.

nervouslurker Sun 18-May-14 22:11:21

This is a lovely thread! Congratulations!

Maryz Sun 18-May-14 21:36:40

My parents were smitten too, from the start.

So much so that my sil is still convinced (20 years later) that ds1 is favourited over her dd (they are about the same age).

My mum has to be reminded on a regular basis that they are adopted - we had a bizarre conversation about how ds must have inherited dh's teeth last week.

SmokyHeart Sun 18-May-14 21:20:11

Congratulations!

FamiliesShareGerms Sun 18-May-14 21:02:06

I remember my dad sitting back and saying over and over "I can't believe how well this little girl fits into the family" - he was pretty much smitten straight away smile

Kewcumber Sun 18-May-14 20:51:28