Threads in this topic are removed 90 days after the thread was started.

The strangest thing that someone has said to you....

(82 Posts)
murphys Thu 28-Aug-14 11:34:04

I am still laughing about mine:

Over the weekend we met a couple through other friends. The wife asked me what I do for a living, so I told her the details of my business and what I do. To which she replied " Well blow me over with a feather, how can you run your own business, you are so tiny"

confused I'm not that tiny really, but I am fairly slim.

CoolCat2014 Thu 28-Aug-14 11:36:25

Tiny people running businesses? Whatever next???

Mine was when I was severely depressed teenager. As I walked out the for the shrink said "don't kill yourself.... On your shoelaces!"

I still don't understand why he said that.hmm

cafesociety Thu 28-Aug-14 12:12:04

I was having a crisis as my mother had neglected me, been emotionally abusive, been unkind to my children, been disinterested, distant, cold and been critical and judgmental to me for a large part of my life......and I'd had enough. It was now affecting my health.

My aunt said 'you were fed, clothed and housed...what more do you want?'

Err, love? care? support? attention? kindness? interest? praise? encouragement? affection?

Because I'm damn sure I give this to my own children.

loveliesbleeding1 Thu 28-Aug-14 12:20:47

"I love your hair, I would love to stroke it one day".
while I was on the bus when I was a platinum blonde 22 year old, by an old man, freaky.

TonyThePony Thu 28-Aug-14 12:47:32

Somebody once ranted at me and questioned me about "why do 'they' insist on making it rain all the time, don't 'they' know we'd like some sunshine once in a while?!"

No idea who 'they' are.

mrspremise Thu 28-Aug-14 13:01:25

Chatting to my DC, as you do, about what they'd like to be 'when they grow up'. DS "I can't decide, maybe a farmer, a doctor or a chef". DS (after some thought) "a pelican" confused

Nocturne123 Thu 28-Aug-14 13:14:08