Threads in this topic are removed 90 days after the thread was started.

So the call I've been dreading for 5 years happened today

(56 Posts)
WowserBowser Fri 01-Aug-14 11:14:41

The man who raped me was released yesterday.

I don't want to sound all attention seeking but i can't stop shaking.

So i thought i would turn to MN. Am all alone at the mo.

CaptChaos Fri 01-Aug-14 11:16:58

I can totally relate, although my first rapist was never prosecuted, I had to live in the same town with him grinning at me whenever I saw him for another 3 years.

I can't offer practical advice, just some hand holding and understanding thanks

WowserBowser Fri 01-Aug-14 11:19:19

That's awful Capt thanks

however Fri 01-Aug-14 11:20:34

Bastard. May he suffer years of unexplained diarrhoea. In pubic places.

hesterton Fri 01-Aug-14 11:21:28

Is there a risk he will contact you?

I'm so sorry, for both of you. thanks

Keep your head held high OP, you were strong enough to survive it once and you are more than capable of doing it again.

Positive vibes coming your way and cockrot vibes at the vile specimen who did this to you.

JennyOnTheBlocks Fri 01-Aug-14 11:25:02

Offers a hand for you to hold too

WowserBowser Fri 01-Aug-14 11:25:18

however pubic? grin

He was a stranger. He's in a halfway house. He was only 21. He had already been to prison for GBH on an old man. He's obviously got issues but not sure if he would want to find me.

I know he hated me for getting him convicted.

Salemthecat Fri 01-Aug-14 11:30:22

Hope you're okay wowser. I didn't report my rapist and wish so badly now that I had. Keep your phone on you at all times and if you see him at all phone the police straight away.

Hopefully 5 years is enough time for him have learned some insight into the effect of his crimes. Perhaps a bit optimistic of me?

WowserBowser Fri 01-Aug-14 11:33:51

So sorry Salem

i am grateful he went to prison, i realise most women don't get that.