Please note that threads in this topic are removed from the archive 90 days after the thread was started. If you would like your thread to be retrievable for longer than that, please choose another topic in which to post it.

FYFest attendees! Over 'ere! I've added gin marques and NO HORSES and extra music and stackable goats and I'm not good at thread titles.

(671 Posts)

So there was a field. A lovely field. That we couldn't use at all due to my lack of a backbone and two aggressive horses that <ahem> came with the house. But worse than the horses were the horse "carers".

Luckily mners gave me a backbone and they were successfully evicted on a wet and windy Saturday, way back when.

So the field is empty! And ready to be filled with mners and wine and gin and singing and cheesecake, and pretty much any pet you can think of (sans horses of course).

Pop in and say hello smile lurkers are always welcome, and there's some lovely wildflowers in the field at the moment.

AlpacaPicnic Mon 23-Jun-14 23:21:02

Woohoo! Found you! There is a nice public garden near me ATM which is overflowing with wild flowers and looks beautiful.
Let me post a picture...

AlpacaPicnic Mon 23-Jun-14 23:24:42

Pretty pretty flowers!

OOOOO can I bring my new barbecue? My lovely mam bought me a Landsman something or other, with a tripod and a grill that swings on chains over the fire pit and it is luffly grin
I can churn out lovely food for everyone except vegetarians including desserts grin as long as someone plies me with lots of alcohol grin
And <drumroll> I have got "magic stuff" that makes the fire in the firepit burn in pretty colours too... grin

<Runs into thread to tell everyone that they are wearing smashing blouses in honour of the late, great Rik Mayall. Runs out again>

Pombear! I have magic stuff too grin you'll fit right in! That sounds like the most amazing barbecue. You can definitely bring it. I'll get one of the dcs to be your waiter and keep you sozzled.