Please note that threads in this topic are removed from the archive 90 days after the thread was started. If you would like your thread to be retrievable for longer than that, please choose another topic in which to post it.

Assignment help

(19 Posts)
skillsandtea Fri 07-Feb-14 18:14:44

I didn't know where to put this really as it's not higher or further education. I did a degree in something I really did not enjoy and was not very good at. This was over 20 years ago. Since then I did other work but have mainly been a SAHM for the last 10 years. Anyway, I've enrolled on a distance learning course in something that does interest me and I understood all the theory however as I have sat down to write my assignment I am falling to pieces. It only needs to be 4000 words but I can't seem to apply anything I've read into something real. It's been so long since I've done any assignment I feel lost. Starting to feel like I shouldn't have taken this on. I just want to prove to myself that I can do it though. I don't really know what I'm asking tbh just wanted to let it all out. Have to hand in the plan in a week's time and I feel crap. (Sad face)

InPursuitOfOblivion Fri 07-Feb-14 20:18:14

We've all been there! The first paragraph is always the hardest.
Is there any kind of assignment writing support worker? My uni had one, at first I was really skeptical but I followed her advice and got great marks.

4000 words is a lot if you haven't written anything academic for a long time. I second the advice to take up any help offered.

Have you tried a mind map? I find that can be a relatively painless way to build up an outline of a piece of work...

If you can give a bit away about the topic, there might be people here who could help.

Good luck!

WeeSleekit Fri 07-Feb-14 20:42:50