Seeking super duper cheapo advent calendar teeny presents ideas

(28 Posts)
Rowlers Wed 30-Oct-13 14:54:42

I have agreed, (deep breath) to make an advent calendar for DD (9) and fill with little, interesting (and cheap) presents.
So far I have:
a little ladybird pin / brooch found in the charity shop for 50p
a pair of mittens bought in M+S sale last Jan for £1
An Usborne press-out-and-make nativity scene book, also £1 in charity shop
a moshi monsters blind bag (was £1)
a sheet of Christmas stickers (75p)
a little tin of mini bulldog clips in different sizes (Morrisons, 50p)

Am rapidly running out of steam!!!

Any suggestions GRATEFULLY received!

Also, does anyone else do this or am I the only mug?!?!? grin

babsmam Wed 30-Oct-13 15:00:03

this is my first year doing this and need need ideas so no not just you grin

Hair slides (Primark is a good place for multi packs for around a £ or 2 that can be split up & wrapped for different days)
Lip balm/lip gloss/nail polish - B&M/Home Bargain etc do multi packs that could be split
Same goes for Squinkies
Post it notes
light up rings
Chocolate coins/mini santas etc - cheap in Aldi, Lidl etc
Those Lindt chocolate bears/reindeers - sometimes on 2 for £1

drinkyourmilk Wed 30-Oct-13 15:28:00

Get thee to Claires accessories.
also poundshop and search stocking fillers on amazon

drinkyourmilk Wed 30-Oct-13 15:29:33

How about seeds? Herbs and cress grow quickly

TrueBoo Wed 30-Oct-13 15:30:30

Does every have to be a present? Could some days be a wee bit of paper with an enjoyable Christmas-related task e.g. Help decorate tree, make mince pies, make cards for granny/grandpa etc? Just simple things that help in the build up to the day itself?

Rowlers Wed 30-Oct-13 16:40:08

Brilliant ideas, thank you v much
Are Squinkies like Moshi Monsters?
post it notes = good
Sweets! Of course!
Love the idea of seeds - will def do that
Trueboo - like your suggestions.

absentmindeddooooodles Wed 30-Oct-13 16:52:01