To tell you that it is only

(927 Posts)
RabidEchidna Tue 21-Feb-12 07:53:55

307 days till Christmas


Do I have the record for the first Christmas thread of 2012? grin

whoatethelastbiscuit Tue 06-Mar-12 19:52:27

Almost finished the stocking fillers, got all the wrapping paper and cards, and there is a xmas pudding maturing in the cupboard (made 2 last year), if anyone throws in an emergency xmas I am prepared <smug emoticon> How long to go?

RabidEchidna Wed 07-Mar-12 07:11:10

292

I've got 2 huge rolls of paper from Costco still left from 2011 (I used 2 rolls to wrap all the DC presents, including a Sylvanian Family Regency Hotel).

Christmas puddings from last year blush didn't get used.

Got the £2 jar going.

I'm so organised, I scare myself.

<<cracks knuckles>>

RabidEchidna Thu 08-Mar-12 07:04:25

291

ProlificYoungGentlemenBreeder Thu 08-Mar-12 07:06:25

Hurray! I cannot wait for Christmas!

RabidEchidna Thu 08-Mar-12 08:10:05

Wonders off singing jingle bells

RabidEchidna Fri 09-Mar-12 07:21:34

290

morecoffeepleaseholdthecake Fri 09-Mar-12 07:36:44

Oooo, is that all! I love Christmas too grin keep the countdown going! I too have wrapping paper, cards and loads of a few pressies already grin

RabidEchidna Sat 10-Mar-12 09:12:07

289 come on people its just round the corner grin

As soon as Easter is out the way we'll have The Queen's Jubilee. Then my DD birthday marks the halfway point (she's June 25th)
The summer holidays, the 2012 Olympics, back to school, Hallowe'en, Guy Fawkes.

Then the mass panic in December of "Oh my God, I've got soooooo much to do"

But I won't be all smuggy smugness (having started buying on QVC Christmas in July) and October for 'shop' shopping. I'm not so cruel.

RabidEchidna Sun 11-Mar-12 14:45:46

288

RabidEchidna Mon 12-Mar-12 07:59:33

287

RabidEchidna Tue 13-Mar-12 07:14:51

286

Thanks for the link to the Easter Plates etc.
That site is in dollars so I'm guessing USA but giiven me ideas.

blush for posting Easter on a Christmas Thread.

Not long now... <whistles>

RabidEchidna Wed 14-Mar-12 18:32:00

285

RabidEchidna Thu 15-Mar-12 07:24:32

284

ProlificYoungGentlemenBreeder Thu 15-Mar-12 08:54:44

Woo hoo!

beautifulwho Thu 15-Mar-12 16:33:18

Lalalala

RabidEchidna Fri 16-Mar-12 07:16:58

283

RabidEchidna Sat 17-Mar-12 10:17:16

282

RabidEchidna Sun 18-Mar-12 00:08:06

281

RabidEchidna Mon 19-Mar-12 07:58:11

280

RabidEchidna Tue 20-Mar-12 08:44:52

279

RabidEchidna Wed 21-Mar-12 07:00:13

278

Gigondas Wed 21-Mar-12 07:02:11

grin

Join the discussion

Join the discussion

Registering is free, easy, and means you can join in the discussion, get discounts, win prizes and lots more.

Register now